Scott Johnson Announces Blue Devils 2019 Drumline Is Set, Releases New Video

Scott Johnson (Blue Devils’ Percussion Caption Head and music writer) announced late Monday afternoon that his 2019 battery is set! In a post to his personal Facebook, ScoJo listed all 18 members of his battery this season along with a video of an exercise called Huck-Finn! Cannot wait to see what they bring to the field this season!

Auditions are over…..CONGRATULATIONS to the 2019 Blue Devils Battery.
From Left to Right:

Mathew Shippey
Matt Uhrich
Cameron Halls – His father, Brad, BD snare 1985
Danny Pendergrass
Brandon Olander
Sean Parra
Liam Slagle
Elijah Zapata
Noah MacFarlane

Roddy Haley
Elijah Jones
Colin Bildfell
JJ Pipitone lll – His father, JJ, BD tenor 1991

Deanna Stockwell
Trevor Holt
Adrian Gonzalez
Grayson Hueser
Ryan Luis

The attached video is an exercise called Huck-Finn…. Please, children, don’t comment on dirt. This is just a fun piece for the line to play, that we never work….. Just enjoy…

Looking forward to my 40th season with BD.”

Leave a Reply